twentyteneightyfour

Marni x H&M: Yes, please

Posted in Collaborations by Nneoma Ulu on November 29, 2011

I have not been that excited about an H&M collaboration for a while. I mean, the collection curated by 10 magazine editor Sophia Neophitou-Apostolou, piqued my interest and Versace completely passed me by. Today that has all changed. H&M has announced they will be collaborating with Marni’s founder Consuelo Castiglioni to create a Spring collection which will hit stores on March 8th, 2012.

This is most definitely more my style. I imagine that the accessories with be amazing, in particular the jewellery and perfect summer sandals. It’s is obvious from the preview video (below), Consuelo will deliver her signature bold prints in classic shapes that suit anyone.

The date is in my diary and this may be the first exception to my ‘I’ll never camp outside a shop for clothes’ rule.

Leave a Reply

