twentyteneightyfour

Creeping on the Downlow

Posted in Trends by Nneoma Ulu on April 13, 2011

Every time I see creepers, I think of TLC’s Creep. I get that it might just be me and my strange way of linking songs with inanimate objects. Either way, I reckon it’s the kind of thing they would’ve worn back in the day with their tomboyish rebellion against the hip hop chics. Back to modern day and these shoes are the kind of thing the man in my life just wouldn’t understand but for me these Pradas are the perfect update to the tiring brogue and are just plain cool. A welcome break to the towering platforms I keep buying. Slightly tempted.

Image via The Sartorialist

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

