twentyteneightyfour

Jourdan Dunn for Burberry: Spring/Summer 2011 ad campaign

Posted in Ad campaign by Nneoma Ulu on February 10, 2011

I am a big fan of Christopher Bailey. What I love about about him is his ability to capture modern Britishness. My only concern has been why this hasn’t been reflected in Burberry’s ad campaigns – they don’t ever seem to capture the multicultural vibrancy of Britain. So my eyes nearly popped out of my head when I saw this ad campaign as I flicked through my latest copy of Elle magazine. Jourdan Dunn looks great and I hope this is not a bit of tokenism to silence the critics.

Images via Fashion Gone Rogue

Leave a Reply

