twentyteneightyfour

Julianne Moore x Talbots Spring 2011 ad campaign

Posted in Ad campaign by Nneoma Ulu on February 1, 2011

My first retail job was at Talbots on High St Ken. It’s closed down now, replaced with some younger, hipper brand but every time I step out of the tube station there I remember it. At the time I was 17 and thought how sad people must be to shop at this store – an overpriced, badly styled version of M&S (which at the time was my mumsy than the hip store we know today). So imagine my shock on stumbling across their latest Spring ad campaign featuring Julianne Moore. Makes me wish the Amsterdam cold would go away and make way for a little bit of sunshine and the little dresses that go with that. For now I’ll just swoon over Julianne in Talbots (never thought I’d say that).

Leave a Reply

