twentyteneightyfour

French Elle doing it big

Posted in Editorial by Nneoma Ulu on April 5, 2010

I read magazines all the time that have no images that reflect what I see when I look in the mirror. I know I’m not alone and whilst I love fashion including pouring over thin models in amazing couture, ready to wear and high street styled in ways that would see me spending significant amounts of my monthly wage on disposable fashion but every now again its nice to be faced with a bit of realness. So I’m loving Tara Lynn on the cover of April’s French Elle and the stunning editorial in the magazine. Her obnoxious and beautiful curves remind me of the compulsory A Level Art life drawing classes – there is nothing quite as exquisite as the female form.

There is something so much more real about these shots than previous editorials featuring plus-size models. Tara feels more authentic and looks less air-brushed.

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mediacation said, on April 6, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    You know my views on this, I am restraining myself greatly from violating this post with hate. Put it this way, Roitfeld would NEVER do this.

  2. charliebanks said, on July 3, 2010 at 6:00 am

    I think it’s refreshing. Though promoting being overweight is just as bad as promoting being too thin. There has to be a way to find a happy medium. Though she does look beautiful. Nice post.

    -charlie

    http://charliebanks.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

