twentyteneightyfour

24:7 Champagne and Choos

Posted in Event, Fashion by Nneoma Ulu on February 6, 2010

Last week, I was treated to canapés, champagne and a manicure courtesy of Jimmy Choo at  the launch of their 24:7 collection at The Connaught Hotel in Mayfair. The idea behind the 24:7 collection is simple – provide customers with a collection of their bestsellers ranging from everyday flats to party stilettos, shoes for any occasion that will never sell out. The customer knows best and Jimmy Choo have done well to recognise this.

Despite fears of a collaboration with Ugg and the H&M collection that I wasn’t too fond of, I have to admit that when Jimmy Choo do what they know best… luxury –  it really works. This is a great idea and I have my eye on a few styles. The ‘Private’ style (below) is one of my favourites.

Jimmy Choo’s Spring/Summer 2010 collection was also on display. This was my favourite. The perspex and wooden heel make me want to start a Jimmy Choo savings fund. Donations welcome!

The evening itself was a proper girly affair with Bobbi Brown make up artists on hand to brighten up your look and hairdressers ready to give ladies the perfect blow dry.

I stuck to getting my nails done in the perfect nude colour that has got me loads of compliments this week. I also met a lovely lady called Elika Gibbs who runs Practical Princess, a company bringing luxurious wardrobe organisation to women everywhere, including these ingenious drawer dividers – perfect for that unruly knickers drawer.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Olivia said, on February 6, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    Good posting girl!
    Sounds like a dream eve to me!


Leave a Reply

