twentyteneightyfour

Clogs – For those who thought it couldn’t be done

Posted in Celebrity Style by Nneoma Ulu on February 1, 2010

Clogs were a huge trend on the Chanel Spring/Summer 2010 catwalk and I for one am yet to be convinced… Clogs conjure up garbled images in my mind of little wooden dolls you get on holiday from Amsterdam and plastic clogs that were a huge craze when I was younger. The common link between the two is the fear I feel when I think of them. I shudder at the thought of the high street attempting to make this trend accessible to the masses.

That said, Alexa Chung has made a convincing effort to sway my views and fear. She rocked the clogs to the Chanel Couture show in Paris recently and I actually think it works. I think they work better with black opaque tights than they will with bare legs but only time will tell. Sadly, I doubt they’d work with my cankles so I won’t be jumping on the bandwagon just yet!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex said, on February 3, 2010 at 2:19 am

    Ah yeah we all saw the clogs coming…I’ve never liked them but once they’re everywhere and we keep seeing some convincing examples…we might be swayed =\


Leave a Reply

