twentyteneightyfour

The view from my sick bed

Posted in Uncategorized by Nneoma Ulu on January 31, 2010

I’ve been ill. The kind of ill that makes you recoil in fear when you glance at your reflection in the mirror. The pills I was prescribed made me feel worse. I hate being ill but here are a few things that I missed whilst I was in bed.

Ashley Olsen at the Golden Globes.

Ashley Olsen in Erdem at a Golden Globes after party

I love this Erdem dress! And aren’t those shoes the Manolo Blahniks made famous by Carrie in the Sex and the City movie?

I know everyone was going crazy for Kate Hudson but Diane Kruger looked amazing in Jason Wu. Makes me wish I had a reason to buy a fabulous dress… sadly I don’t! A girl can always dream.

Diane Kruger in Jason Wu via JustJared.com

Men’s fashion week in Paris and Milan. My appreciation for men’s clothes goes as far as there being nothing better to look at than a well dressed man.

Vivienne Westwood Mens A/W 2010

Vivienne Westwood showed what has been dubbed ‘homeless chic’ in Milan. I loved it!

Couture Fashion Week in Paris opened by Christian Dior.

Christian Dior Couture S/S 2010

That’s enough catching up for now. I’m better now, so expect more of the usual!

Leave a Reply

