twentyteneightyfour

Beauty is all in the details

Posted in Beauty by Nneoma Ulu on January 6, 2010

There’s nothing more satisfying than getting a good manicure and I’ll be prepping my nails for the new must-have colour from Chanel as sported by Lily Allen at the Spring/Summer 2010 show.

Lily Allen sporting Particulière painted nails at Chanel's Spring/Summer 2010 show

The colour, ‘Particulière’, is a purplely brown that will look great with the season’s nude trend and seems much more wearable than the bogey Jade green people were going crazy for last season.

A closer look at the nail polish from the Chanel Spring/Summer 2010 runway

Though I’m not a major Rachel Zoe fan, I do totally agree with her advice that along with a smile, your hands are the first thing people notice. So I’ll be looking forward to getting a manicure with Chanel’s Particulière… though there is already a waiting list.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rewby said, on January 6, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    A similar shade (which costs much less) is available from OPI, called You Don’t Know Jaques–has been out for a year or so now, so maybe Chanel is behind the curve!

  2. twentyteneightyfour said, on January 6, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Thanks for the heads up rewby! I love O.P.I nail polishes (just bought 3 from Sephora on my recent trip to NY). I will be sure to hunt it down!

  3. A said, on January 6, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    I’m a fan of nail polish and it has that luxe feel to it precisely because it requires work to maintain. I’m never sure whether its worth the effort but I’m going to try harder in an attempt to luxe up my fashion life.

  4. V said, on January 6, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    There is a ultra matt version of the ‘You don’t know jaques’ too by OPI, very tempted by all. I love nail varnish. Feel naked when I am not wearing it.

  5. Melanie said, on January 7, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Lily Allen = gorgeous!

  6. Anna said, on January 19, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    I’ll see your OPI and raise you! H&M has an almost identical shade in store now for just £2.99!


Leave a Reply

