twentyteneightyfour

Competition: All I want for Christmas is a Kipling bag… do you want one?

Posted in Competiton by Nneoma Ulu on November 30, 2009

Do you remember Kipling bags? Those rucksacks that the geeky girls at school had with a little furry monkey keyring hanging off it, that were always red? Well it seems that those geeky days are now gone and Kipling has grown up and had a bit of a makeover at the hands of Isabelle Cheron. Cheron arrived at Kipling in 2006 and there is no doubt that she knows what she is doing, having worked at Celine, Chanel and Cerruti and the results are showing. Kipling is becoming more fashion forward and there is an obvious departure from the children’s rucksacks that it was once famous for. If Kipling isn’t on your radar, it should be.

As Christmas is approaching, Kipling have put together a holiday collection with a selection of their best bags for the festive season, so whether you need something for your Christmas party, New Year’s Eve or even a pressie for your girlfriend, there is no need to look any further.

YOU could be the owner of a fab Kipling clutch (above) from the holiday collection just in time for Christmas. Simply leave a comment on this post by 15th December and this sparkly clutch could be yours. Don’t forget to leave a contact e-mail address so I can get in touch if you win. The competition is open to UK residents only (sorry to my overseas readers) and the winner will be notified by 16th December. Good luck!

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. karmaperle said, on December 1, 2009 at 11:06 am

    Brilliant bags – thank you for running the giveaway

  2. Fontanz said, on December 1, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    Choose me, choose me! They look puuuuurrrrty.

  3. Amina said, on December 1, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Great blog always an interesting read… I’d love to win that bag it’d make my Xmas as I’m unlikely to get any presents.

  4. Anna Hardman said, on December 2, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    One of my favourite fashion blogs – congrats on running your first competition! Fingers crossed I win…

  5. Kiera Noel said, on December 2, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Love the blog, love the bags-!! Please give me an excuse to buy a new pair of shoes to go with it!…

  6. Morgs said, on December 2, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Always like a brand reinvention. Thoroughly enjoying your blog too… ps. the bag matches my NYE outfit.

  7. V said, on December 2, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    In the words of Mariah – “All I want for Christmas is…… a green sequinned Kipling Clutch” ok, ok, a few too many syllables, but you get the gist! Love the competition and the blog, you are a true fashionista!

  8. Rose said, on December 2, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Hi, I bought a Kipling bag today, having seen this yesterday! More of a laptop bag slash handbag… And a make up bag as well. Definitely much cooler than when we at school! Yes, I remember them back then! x

  9. Rose said, on December 8, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    Just realised I kinda ruled myself out of winning by saying I already bought one! It’s a boring black laptop/handbag though…! x

  10. Andrew said, on December 15, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Not only is it Christmas, but it’s my wifes birthday on boxing day, our first wedding anniversary on Sunday and she’s just had a baby! It’s a present nightmare. I know she would love this handbag – especially as I screwed up last year and bought her the wrong handbag for Valentines day!

  11. Andrew said, on December 15, 2009 at 10:05 am

    and as a postscript to my entry above – it’s so her colour too.
    Ax

  12. Sophie said, on December 15, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Ooooo this is exactly what I need for christmas! My main pressie will be driving lessons..but to quote a line from Love Actually “I don’t want something I need, I would like something I want..something pretty.” They are gorgeous πŸ™‚

  13. Yanni said, on December 15, 2009 at 11:47 am

    What a fantastic prize…crossing my fingers and toes!

  14. Amina said, on December 15, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    I should win!

  15. Shamima Begum said, on December 15, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    It’s free, why not! just make sure you keep the Diesel love in mind when you’re picking the winner πŸ˜‰

  16. A said, on December 15, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    I’m definitely entering! That bag is quite removed from what I’m imagine from Kipling and I really like it.

    Ta very much – amnajahmad@yahoo.co.uk (or via Disco Nap).

  17. Becks said, on December 15, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    Great blog…….

    I always wanted a Kipling bag when I was at school, and so nice to see that they have grown-up with their fan base. I would be very happy to win an Emerald clutch, ’twill go with my eyes……

  18. Siarah said, on December 15, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    The bags are gorgeous, and so unexpected! I want one!

  19. Fiona said, on December 15, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Congrats on the blog, it’s brill! Hope I win the Kipling πŸ™‚

  20. HenReeeeta said, on December 15, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    OH EMMMM GEEEE. I actually NEED this bag in my life, others like I NEED!!! Help a poor child in South London 😦 PICK ME!!!

  21. Competition update « twentyteneightyfour said, on December 21, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    […] week I had high hopes of finding some cool internet tool to help me fairly pick a winner for the Kipling clutch bag. After not searching very hard, I decided to resort to the fair and trusted method of […]

  22. Gabi said, on November 6, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    Hi there,

    Very laaaaate comment on this post, but how did you get the images for this post? From old Kipling catalogues, or did you get them on the internet?

    Thanks!
    Gabi xx

    • twentyteneightyfour said, on November 10, 2013 at 5:04 pm

      Hi Gabi,
      I got them from Kipling’s PR agency who I worked with on this.
      Hope that’s helpful.
      Thanks!


Leave a Reply

