twentyteneightyfour

My store of the moment: Whistles

Posted in My wardrobe by Nneoma Ulu on November 5, 2009

The temperature is dropping. I’ve recently been paid. That can only mean one thing… winter wardrobe shopping! I normally do a lot of my shopping online because of long working hours and a fear of facing the shops in Central London on the weekend. Today, Whistles have relaunched their website which I am grateful for – their website was definitely not bad to start off with but it is definitely a more pleasant shopping experience now. It’s not just the shopping experience that rocks… it’s the clothes too. I’d take one of everything to make the perfect classic capsule winter wardrobe please!

What I love is that all the items are styled really well together which means that I don’t just want the one piece, I want the whole outfit. The muted colours really work for me in the winter and I like to add a flash of colour every here and there.

Whistles AW 2009 Collection

Whistles AW 2009 Collection

One of personal favourites is this jumpsuit. I am yet to find the perfect jumpsuit that combines functionality, style and remains flattering. This may just be it!

Vanessa Jumpsuit from Whistles AW 09 Collection

Vanessa Jumpsuit from Whistles AW 09 Collection

And it doesn’t end there, Whistles also stocks up and coming brands such as Won Hundred (one of my personal favourites) and Sophie Hulme who graduated from Kingston University only last year. I’m loving this dazzle t-shirt dress for the party season.

Sophie Hulme Dazzle T-shirt Dress

Sophie Hulme Dazzle T-shirt Dress

There is definitely something for everyone at Whistles. I, for one, will be using a small part of my pay cheque to treat myself to something nice.

Leave a Reply

