twentyteneightyfour

Milan Fashion Week: When I grow up I wanna wear Gucci

Posted in Milan Fashion Week, Spring/Summer 2010 by Nneoma Ulu on September 27, 2009

The fashion buzz in London has died down with Fashion Week done and dusted until next February. However, the Fashion Week fun does not end there. In fact we are only half way through the month of fashion weeks. So to Milan. I must admit, I do not plan to post too much about Milan Fashion Week, well I say that now but it might all change when I see the clothes.

Gucci’s Spring/Summer 2010 collection is grown-up and sexy. The colours were muted and the shapes were very simple. Yet the collection as a whole was effective. It would make the perfect capsule wardrobe. If for some insane reason you could afford to buy the whole collection then you’d be set for a whole summer (at least) with everything from day clothes to party dresses to swimwear. Chances are, like me, you probably can’t afford one piece, let alone the whole collection but I will be keeping Gucci in mind when shopping for my SS ’10 wardrobe in the hopes of channeling the grown-up sexy look.

Also, I love the side-partings on the models. Side-partings and sunglasses remind me of the beach and holidays! Bring on next summer!

Gucci SS '10 via elleuk.com

Gucci SS '10 via elleuk.com

Gucci SS '10 via elleuk.com

Gucci SS '10 via elleuk.com

Gucci SS '10 via elleuk.com

Gucci SS '10 via elleuk.com

Leave a Reply

